News Flash

County Commissioners

Posted on: October 21, 2021

Bay County Board of County Commissioners Redistricting Maps (APPROVED)

Commission Redistricting map

Every 10 years, the Florida constitution requires Bay County to revise its five commission districts based on the most recent census results.  Although all commissioners are elected at large, state law requires that they reside in separate districts. Each district is required to be as equal in population as practicable based on the census results.

With the assistance of the Bay County Supervisor of Elections and the county's Geographical Information Systems (GIS) department, county staff developed a proposed district map meeting the constitutional requirements.   

The Commission APRROVED the new district map at the November 2, 2021 meeting.


Facebook Twitter Email